Datagrid Missing Binding Error


I have run into this silly mistake, and it took me 2 hours to figure it out 😦

I  am writing it down here for my own reference, and if you ever ran into this problem, hope that this can help you fix your problem quickly.

The problem is I had a datagrid column with the Header but not the Binding, for example

<data:DataGridTextColumn Header=”MyProperty” />

This will cause the below error at runtime

Datagrid Missing Binding Error

To fix it, all I had to do is to put the Binding in it

<data:DataGridTextColumn Header=”MyProperty” Binding={Binding MyProperty} />

Hope this helps

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

